Small City. Big Opportunities.

Tiffin_SignI would like to personally welcome you to the City of Tiffin. We are a small city with big opportunities. Whether it is enjoying the quiet life without the hustle and bustle, or the great working and shopping prospects that are minutes away we have what you are looking for. Tiffin prides itself with a long history and strength of a growing community. I have been Mayor since January 2012 and look forward to serving you in a positive and professional capacity.

Our website offers plenty of information and resources for your review. If you still need assistance, our City Hall staff can assist you further. We will always welcome your comments and ideas on how to make our fine city better in the future. If you are interested, there are usually committees or projects that we can use volunteers for, please give us a call. Tiffin is an amazing place to raise children and have strong family roots in place. Calling Tiffin home is definitely where my heart is. Thank you for your continued support.
Mayor of Tiffin, Iowa


Council packets contain documents regarding the matters set forth on the agenda.*Note: Council packets contain draft documents for review purposes only and are subject to change without notice.

Tiffin’s Capital Improvement Plan (CIP)Click Her to View Tiffin CIP 2014-2020

Tiffin’s Comprehensive PlanTiffin Comprehensive Plan – Updated 2018

Tiffin’s Zoning – Zoning Ordinance & Tiffin’s Zoning Map

City Council Members

    • Eric Schnedler
      Phone: 563.299.8250

Planning and Zoning Commission

      • Stephaine Surine – Acting Chair Person
      • Luther Parker
      • Riley Williams
      • Beth Wolfs
      • Tim Yoder

Zoning Board of Adjustment

      • Alan Kremzar – Chair Person
      • Dave Beitz
      • Steve Oyen
      • Eileen Schmidt
      • VACANT

Community Library Board Members

      • Lori Zach: Parent Resident
      • Dick Huff: Tiffin Resident
      • Jim Bartels: Council Member
      • Darla Bartels: Tiffin Resident
      • Eileen Schmidt: School Board
      • Jess Sauer: Teacher
      • Kali Mahlbauer, Tiffin Resident
      • Kris Petersen: Library Director

Springmier Community Library is in need to one new board members. You have to be a Tiffin Resident or a Rural Route Tiffin Resident.   If you are interested please contact Library Director Kris Petersen for more information.

Springmier Community Library
Kris Petersen
Phone: 319.545.2960
Springmier Library Webpage


Would you like to join the board or commission?

Submit your application to the City Clerk’s Office.   –>APPLICATION FORM FOR BOARD/COMMISSION

Clerk’s Office